Blessed are ye

Have you ever thought about this verse?

I mean REALLY thought about it? What is it actually talking about?

I was studying this verse last Saturday morning before I thought to share this with you. This verse is speaking about persecuted Christians, whether it be badly persecuted or very lightly.

Persecuted does NOT only mean that you were whipped, badly hurt, horribly treated or killed. It can mean something small like someone saying, “Your faith is dead.”

Have you ever been persecuted? Maybe someone thought your faith was not true, or you were given weird looks when you said you’re a Christian.

Whatever is it, Blessed are ye.

It is a very hard thing to stand up for your faith. Our faith is 110% true yet we’re scared. It’s just because we are so weak. We need to be strengthened.

Have you ever thought about the Christians in other countries badly persecuted for their faith? It is an awful thing, but you know what? Those people are SUCH STRONG CHRISTIANS!!!!

I have the amazing privilege of being able to own and read a book titled “I Am N.” Let me tell

you that this book is so good! (My dear friend gave it to me for my birthday last year. Thank you, friend, you know who you are!! <3) It was the first book I ever read about persecuted Christians. Oh, I knew that Christians were being persecuted, but I never realized the HARD things they went through. As I read it, it AMAZED me how strong they were. They did not doubt their faith because they knew it was more true than they could express. This book also comes with a prayer journal to write down prayers for persecuted Christians.

If you have never read about persecuted Christians before, I suggest that you buy this book and buy the prayer journal, also! It will open your eyes and you will be able to pray for your brothers and sisters in Christ. They need it. ❤

Not only did I read this book, but I also read another book titled: “Hearts of Fire.”

This book is SO good, too!!! It is about eight woman, as you can see on the cover, who were persecuted. I’m warning you that this book goes more in-depth in what happened to these women than “I am N” just incase you’re sensitive to things like that. These eight women have such STRONG faith!

I desire to be like these women.

Persecuted Christians need prayer. We need to make sure we are praying for them, and asking God to continue to strengthen their faith. They are often forgotten but I do not think this is the good way to look at them. They need us, they need God, they need strength. I suggest you read one of these books. (“I Am N” if you do not like descriptions of what persecuted Christians go through).

And most importantly, please pray for these Christians.

One thought on “Blessed are ye

  1. I am so happy that book inspired you so much! Our persecuted brothers and sisters need so much prayer and support, and God is so good to embolden us to be bold like them if we only ask Him. Thanks for sharing this! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started